Organizing Committee (Tentative)

  • Honorary Chairs:

    Xin Yao,  X.Yao@cs.bham.ac.uk

  • General Chairs:

    Hujun Yin, h.yin@manchester.ac.uk
    Yang Gao, gaoy@nju.edu.cn
    Bin Li,  lb@yzu.edu.cn

  • Programme Chairs:

    Daoqiang Zhang, dqzhang@nuaa.edu.cn
    Ming Yang,  myang@njnu.edu.cn
    Yun Li,  liyun@yzu.edu.cn
    Frank Klawonn,  f.klawonn@ostfalia.de
    Antonio Tallón,  atallon@us.es

  • Publicity Co-Chairs:

    Emilio Corchado, escorchado@ubu.es
    Jose A. Costa, jafcosta@gmail.com

  • Organizing Committee:

    Yun Li (Chair), liyun@yzu.edu.cn
    Junwu Zhu, jwzhu@yzu.edu.cn
    Xiaobing Sun, xbsun@yzu.edu.cn
    Ying Chen, chenying@yzu.edu.cn
    Guirong Fan,  fgr@yzu.edu.cn

  • China/Visa Liaison:

    Xiaobing Sun,  xbsun@yzu.edu.cn

  • Europe Liaison:

    David Camacho,  david.camacho@uam.es

  • America Liaison:

    Guilherme Barreto,  guilherme@deti.ufc.br

  • Australasia Liaison:

    Brijesh Verma,  b.verma@cqu.edu.au

  • International Advisory Committee

    - Lei Xu (Chair)           - Yaser Abu-Mostafa
    - Shun-ichi Amari          - Michael Dempster
    - Nick Jennings            - Soo-Young Lee
    - Erkki Oja                - Latit M. Patnaik
    - Burkhard Rost            - Xin Yao
    
    

  • Steering Committee


    - Hujun Yin (Co-chair)      - Laiwan Chan (Co-chair)
    - Guilherme Barreto         - Yiu-ming Cheung
    - Emilio Corchado           - Jose A. Costa
    - Colin Fyfe                - Marc van Hulle
    - Samuel Kaski              - John Keane
    - Jimmy Lee                 - Malik Magdon-Ismail
    - Vic Rayward-Smith         - Peter Tino
    - Zheng Rong Yang           - Ning Zhong
    

  • Programme Committee


    Hujun Yin hujun.yin@manchester.ac.uk University of Manchester
    Michal Wozniak michal.wozniak@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University of Technology (Poland)
    Konrad Jackowski konrad.jackowski@pwr.edu.pl Wroclaw University of Technology
    Aboul Ella Hassanien aboitcairo@fci-cu.edu.eg Cairo University (Egypt)
    Adrião Duarte adriao@dca.ufrn.br Federal University, UFRN (Brazil)
    Agnaldo José Dar. Reis agnreis@iee.efei.br Federal University, UFOP (Brazil)
    Ajalmar Rêgo Darocha Neto ajalmar@ifce.edu.br Federal University, UFC (Brazil)
    Ajith Abraham abraham.ajith@gmail.com MirLabs
    Alberto Guillen aguillen@ugr.es University of Granada (Spain)
    Alfredo Cuzzocrea cuzzocrea@si.deis.unical.it University of Calabria (Italy)
    Alfredo Vellido avellido@lsi.upc.edu University Politécnica de Cataluña (Spain)
    Alicia Troncoso atrolor@upo.es Universidad Pablo de Olavide (Spain)
    Álvaro Herrero ahcosio@ubu.es University of Burgos (Spain)
    Ana Belén Gil abg@usal.es University of Salamanca (Spain)
    Andre Carvalho andre@icmc.usp.br University of São Paulo (Brazil)
    André Coelho leandro.coelho@pucpr.br University of Fortaleza (Brazil)
    Andreas König koenig@eit.uni-kl.de University of Kaiserslautern (Germany)
    Andrzej Cichocki cia@brain.riken.jp Brain Science Institute (Japan)
    Anil Nerode anil@math.cornell.edu Cornell University (USA)
    Anne Canuto anne@dimap.ufrn.br Federal University, UFRN (Brazil)
    Anne Håkansson annehak@kth.se Uppsala University (Sweden)
    Antônio De P. Braga apbraga@ufmg.br Federal University, UFMG (Brazil)
    Antonio Neme antonioneme@gmail.com Universidad Autonoma de la Ciudad de Mexico (Mexico)
    Antonio Tallón atallon@us.es University of Seville (Spain)
    Ata Kaban axk@cs.bham.ac.uk University of Birmingham (UK)
    Barbara Hammer bhammer@techfak.uni-bielefeld.de University of Bielefeld (Germain)
    Bernard De Baets bernard.debaets@ugent.be Ghent University (Belgium)
    Bernardete Ribeiro bribeiro@dei.uc.pt University of Coimbra (Portugal)
    Bin Li libin@mail.ustc.edu.cn University of Science and Technology of China (China)
    Bogdan Gabrys bgabrys@bournemouth.ac.uk Bournemouth University (UK)
    Bruno Apolloni apolloni@dsi.unimi.it University degli Studi of Milan (Italy)
    Bruno Baruque bbaruque@ubu.es University of Burgos (Spain)
    Carlos Pereira cpereira@isec.pt ISEC (Portugal)
    Carmelo J. A.Bastos Filho carmelofilho@poli.br University of Pernambuco, POLI (Brazil)
    Chung-Ming Ou cou077@mail.knu.edu.tw Kainan University (Taiwan)
    Clodoaldo A. M. Lima c.lima@usp.br University of São Paulo (Brazil)
    Daniel Glez-Peña dgpena@uvigo.es University of Vigo (Spain)
    Dante I. Tapia dante.tapia@nebusens.com University of Salamanca (Spain)
    Darryl Charles darrylkc@gmail.com University of Ulster (UK)
    David Camacho david.camacho@uam.es Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain)
    Davide Anguita Davide.Anguita@unige.it University of Genova (Italy)
    Dongqing Wei dqwei@sjtu.edu.cn Shanghai Jiaotong University (China)
    Du Zhang d.zhang87@gmail.com California State University (USA)
    Eiji Uchino suetake@sci.yamaguchi-u.ac.jp Yamaguchi University (Japan)
    Emilio M. Hernandez emilio_del_moral@ieee.org University of São Paulo (Brazil)
    Ernesto Cuadros-Vargas ecuadros@spc.org.pe Universidad Católica San Pablo (Peru)
    Ernesto Damiani ernesto.damiani@unimi.it University of Milan (Italy)
    Estevam Hruschka Junior estevam.hruschka@gmail.com UFSCar – Federal University of Sao Carlos (Brazil)
    Eva Lorenzo lorenzo@ic.uma.es University of Vigo (Spain)
    Fabrice Rossi rossi@ceremade.dauphine.fr National Institute of Research on Computer Science and Automatic (France)
    Felipe M. G. França felipe@cos.ufrj.br Federal University, UFRJ (Brazil)
    Fernando Buarque fbln@ecomp.poli.br University of Pernambuco, POLI (Brazil)
    Fernando Díaz fdiaz@infor.uva.es University of Valladolid (Spain)
    Fernando Gomide gomide@dca.fee.unicamp.br Unicamp (Brazil)
    Florentino Fdez-Riverola riverola@uvigo.es University of Vigo (Spain)
    Francesco Corona francesco.corona@aalto.fi Aalto University (Finland)
    Francisco Assis soares@ufc.br Federal University, UFCG (Brazil)
    Francisco Ferrer ferrer@lsi.us.es University of Seville (Spain )
    Francisco Herrera herrera@decsai.ugr.es University of Granada (Spain)
    Frank Klawonn f.klawonn@ostfalia.de Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
    Gary Fogel gfogel@natural-selection.com Natural Selection (USA)
    Gérard Dreyfus Gerard.Dreyfus@espci.fr École Supérieure de Physique et de Chimie Industrielles de Paris (France)
    Giancarlo Mauri mauri@disco.unimib.it University of Milano Bicocca (Italy)
    Héctor Quintián hector.quintian@usal.es University of Salamanca
    Heloisa Camargo heloisa@dc.ufscar.br Federal University, UFSCar (Brazil)
    Honghai Liu honghai.liu@port.ac.uk University of Portsmouth (UK)
    Huiyu Zhou h.zhou@ecit.qub.ac.uk Queen’s University Belfast (UK)
    Ignacio Rojas irojas@ugr.es University of Granada (Spain)
    Iñaki Inza inaki.inza@ehu.es University of Pais Vasco (Spain)
    Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis ihatz@ceid.upatras.gr University of Patras (Greece)
    Ivan Silva insilva@sc.usp.br Federal University, USP (Brazil)
    J. Michael Herrmann michael.herrmann@ed.ac.uk University of Edinburgh (UK)
    Jaakko Hollmén jaakko.hollmen@aalto.fi Helsinki University of Technology (Finland)
    Jaime Cardoso jaime.cardoso@inescporto.pt University of Porto (Portugal)
    James Hogan j.hogan@qut.edu.au Queensland University of Technology (Australia)
    Javier Bajo Pérez jbajope@usal.es Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (Spain)
    Javier Sedano javier.sedano@itcl.es Instituto Tecnológico de Castilla y León (Spain)
    Jerzy Grzymala-Busse jerzy@ku.edu University of Kansas (USA)
    Jesus Alcala-Fdez jalcala@decsai.ugr.es University of Granada (Spain)
    Jing Liu neouma@mail.xidian.edu.cn Xidian University (China)
    Joao E. Kogler Jr. kogler@lsi.usp.br University of São Paulo (Brazil)
    Jochen Einbeck jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk Durham university (UK)
    John Gan jqgan@essex.ac.uk University of Essex (UK)
    Jongan Park japark@chosun.ac.kr Chosun University (Korea)
    Jorge Posada jposada@vicomtech.org VICOMTech (Spain)
    José Manuel Benítez j.m.benitez@decsai.ugr.es University of Granada (Spain)
    José R. Villar villarjose@uniovi.es University of Oviedo (Spain)
    José Riquelme riquelme@us.es University of Seville (Spain)
    Jose A. Lozano ja.lozano@ehu.es University of the Basque Country UPV/EHU
    Jose Alfredo F. Costa alfredo@ufrnet.br Federal University, UFRN (Brazil)
    José C. Riquelme riquelme@lsi.us.es
    Jose Dorronsoro jose.r.dorronsoro@iic.uam.es Autónoma de Madrid University (Spain)
    José Everardo B. Maia jose.maia@uece.br State University of Ceará (Brazil)
    José F. Martínez fmartine@inaoep.mx Instituto Nacional de Astrofisica Optica y Electronica (Mexico)
    José Luis Calvo Rolle jlcalvo@cdf.udc.es University of A Coruña (Spain)
    Jose M. Molina molina@ia.uc3m.es Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (Spain)
    Jose Santos santos@udc.es University of A Coruña (Spain)
    Juan Pavón jpavon@fdi.ucm.es Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)
    Juan A. Botía juanbot@um.es University of Murcia (Spain)
    Juan J. Flores juanf@umich.mx Universidad Michoacana de San Nicolas de Hidalgo (Mexico)
    Juan Manuel Górriz gorriz@ugr.es University of Granada (Spain)
    Juha Karhunen juha.karhunen@aalto.fi Aalto University School of Science (Finland)
    Ke Tang ketang@ustc.edu.cn University of Science and Technology of China (China)
    Keshav Dahal Keshav.Dahal@uws.ac.uk University of Bradford (UK)
    Kunihiko Fukushima fukushima@m.ieice.org Kansai University (Japan)
    Lakhmi Jain lakhmi.jain@unisa.edu.au University of South Australia (Australia)
    Lars Graening lars.graening@honda-ri.de Honda Research Institute Europe (Germany)
    Leandro Augusto Da Silva prof.leandro.augusto@mackenzie.br Mackenzie University (Brazil)
    Leandro Coelho coelho@pucpr.br PUCPR/UFPR (Brazil)
    Lenka Lhotska lhotska@fel.cvut.cz Czech Technical University (Czech Republic)
    Lipo Wang elpwang@ntu.edu.sg Nanyang Technological University (Singapore)
    Lourdes Borrajo lborrajo@uvigo.es University of Vigo (Spain)
    Lucia I. Passoni isabel.passoni@gmail.com Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata (Argentina)
    Luiz Pereira Caloba caloba@lps.ufrj.br Federal University, UFRJ (Brazil)
    Luonan Chen lnchen@sibs.ac.cn Shanghai University (China)
    Maciej Grzenda M.Grzenda@mini.pw.edu.pl Warsaw University of Technology (Poland)
    Manuel Graña manuel.grana@ehu.es University of Pais Vasco (Spain)
    Marcelo A. Costa macosta@ufmg.br Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais (Brazil)
    Marcin Gorawski Marcin.Gorawski@polsl.pl Silesian University of Technology (Poland)
    Marcus Gallagher marcusg@itee.uq.edu.au The University of Queensland (Australia)
    Maria Jose Del Jesus mjjesus@ujaen.es Universidad de Jaen (Spain)
    Mario Koeppen mkoeppen@ieee.org Kyushu Institute of Technology (Japan)
    Marios M. Polycarpou mpolycar@ucy.ac.cy University of Cyprus (Cyprus)
    Mark Girolami girolami@stats.ucl.ac.uk University of Glasgow (UK)
    Marley Vellasco marley@ele.puc-rio.br Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (Brasil)
    Matjaz Gams matjaz.gams@ijs.si Jozef Stefan Institute Ljubljana (Slovenia)
    Michael Small michael.small@uwa.edu.au The University of Western Australia (Australia)
    Ming Yang myang@njnu.edu.cn Nanjing Normal University (China)
    Miroslav Karny school@utia.cas.cz Academy of Sciences of Czech Republic (Czech Republic)
    Nicoletta Dessì dessi@unica.it University of Cagliari (Italy)
    Olli Simula olli.simula@aalto.fi Aalto University (Finland)
    Oscar Castillo ocastillo@tectijuana.mx Tijuana Institute of Technology (Mexico)
    Pablo Estevez pestevez@ing.uchile.cl University of Chile (Chile)
    Paulo Adeodato pjla@cin.ufpe.br Federal University of Pernambuco and NeuroTech Ltd. (Brazil)
    Paulo Cortez pcortez@dsi.uminho.pt University of Minho (Portugal)
    Paulo Lisboa P.J.Lisboa@ljmu.ac.uk Liverpool John Moores University (UK)
    Pei Ling Lai peilinglai@hotmail.com Southern Taiwan University (Taiwan)
    Peter Tino P.Tino@cs.bham.ac.uk University of Birmingham (UK)
    Petro Gopych pmgopych@gmail.com Universal Power Systems USA-Ukraine LLC (Ukraine)
    Raúl Cruz-Barbosa rcruz@mixteco.utm.mx Tecnological University of the Mixteca (Mexico)
    Raúl Giráldez giraldez@upo.es Pablo de Olavide University (Spain)
    Rafael Corchuelo corchu@us.es University of Seville (Spain)
    Ramon Rizo ramon.rizo@ua.es Universidad de Alicante (Spain)
    Regivan Santiago regivan@dimap.ufrn.br UFRN (Brazil)
    Renato TinĂłs rtinos@ffclrp.usp.br USP (Brazil)
    Ricardo Tanscheit ricardo@ele.puc-rio.br PUC-RJ (Brazil)
    Richard Chbeir richard.chbeir@univ-pau.fr Bourgogne University (France)
    Roberto Ruiz robertoruiz@upo.es Pablo de Olavide University (Spain)
    Rodolfo Zunino rodolfo.zunino@unige.it University of Genoa (Italy)
    Romis Attux attux@dca.fee.unicamp.br Unicamp (Brazil)
    Ron Yang Z.R.Yang@exeter.ac.uk University of Exeter (UK)
    Ronald Yager yager@panix.com Machine Intelligence Institute at Iona College (USA)
    Roque MarĂ­n roquemm@um.es University of Murcia (Spain)
    Rudolf Kruse rudolf.kruse@ovgu.de Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (Germany)
    Salvador Garcia sglopez@ujaen.es University of Jaen (Spain)
    Saman Halgamuge saman@unimelb.edu.au The University of Melbourne (Australia)
    Sarajane M. Peres sarajane@usp.br University of São Paulo (Brazil)
    Seungjin Choi seungjin@postech.ac.kr POSTECH (Korea)
    Songcan Chen s.chen@nuaa.edu.cn Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (China)
    Stelvio Cimato stelvio.cimato@unimi.it University of Milan (Italy)
    Stephan Pareigis Stephan.Pareigis@haw-hamburg.de Hamburg University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
    Sung-Bae Cho sbcho@cs.yonsei.ac.kr Yonsei University (Korea)
    Sung-Ho Kim kyhwa055@kaist.ac.kr KAIST (Korea)
    Tianshi Chen cetacy@mail.ustc.edu.cn Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
    Tim Nattkemper tim@redsea.de University of Bielefeld (Germany)
    Tzai-Der Wang dougwang@csu.edu.tw Cheng Shiu University (Taiwan)
    Urszula Markowska-Kaczmar urszula.markowska-kaczmar@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University of Technology (Poland)
    Vasant Honavar vhonavar@ist.psu.edu Iowa State University (USA)
    Vasile Palade vpalade453@gmail.com Coventry University (UK)
    Vicente Botti vbotti@dsic.upv.es Polytechnic University of Valencia (Spain)
    Vicente Julian vinglada@dsic.upv.es Universidad Politecnica de Valencia (Spain)
    Wei-Chiang Samuelson Hong samuelsonhong@gmail.com Oriental Institute of Technology (Taiwan)
    Weishan Dong dongweis@cn.ibm.com University of Valladolid (Spain)
    Wenjia Wang Wenjia.Wang@uea.ac.uk University of East Anglia (UK)
    Wenjian Luo wjluo@ustc.edu.cn University of Science and Technology of China (China)
    Wu Ying yingwu@eecs.northwestern.edu Northwestern University (USA)
    Yang Gao gaoy@nju.edu.cn Nanjing University (China)
    Ying Tan ytan@pku.edu.cn Peking University (China)
    Yusuke Nojima nojima@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp Osaka Prefecture University (Japan)
    Bartosz Krawczyk bartosz.krawczyk@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University Of Technology
    Robert Burduk robert.burduk@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University of Technology
    Krzysztof Walkowiak krzysztof.walkowiak@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University of Technology
    Vahid Jalali vjalalib@indiana.edu eBay
    Dariusz Frejlichowski dfrejlichowski@wi.zut.edu.pl West Pomeranian University of Technology
    Pawel Forczmanski pforczmanski@wi.ps.pl West Pomeranian University of Technology
    Izabela Rejer irejer@gmail.com West Pomeranian University of Technology
    Maciej Krysmann maciej.krysmann@pwr.edu.pl Wroclaw University of Technology
    Marek Kurzynski marek.kurzynski@pwr.edu.pl Wroclaw University of Technology
    Andrzej Zolnierek andrzej.zolnierek@pwr.wroc.pl Technical University of Wroclaw
    Dragan Simic dsimic@EUnet.rs University of Novi Sad, Faculty of Technical Sciences
    Bogusław Cyganek cyganek@agh.edu.pl AGH University of Science and Technology
    Pawel Trajdos pawel.trajdos@pwr.edu.pl Wroclaw University of Technology
    Dariusz Jankowski dariusz.jankowski@pwr.edu.pl Wrocław University of Technology
    Jacek Cichosz jacek.cichosz@pwr.edu.pl PWR
    Paweł Ksieniewicz pawel.ksieniewicz@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University of Technology